Luna’s all grown up!

I haven’t posted a new blog in 4 months.. which is the amount of time it takes for my dog to gain about 40 pounds. So instead of her being a floppy, clumsy little dog, she’s now a very large version of the same thing.
Since the last post, I have learned Luna: is completely disinterested in balls and frisbees, does not have a protective bone in her body, can’t walk down my stairs without tripping, knows how to sit and stay REALLY well (see photos below), has terrible gas, eats her own poop, thinks another dog growling = playtime, has lesions on her eyes (will have an update after the vet next week), is partially deaf, loves Rylynn but the feeling is not reciprocated, likes watching tv- especially Glee, still eats food like it’s her last meal, can’t jump on my bed or couch, is not a big fan of swimming… and despite the many quirky flaws she’s still knows exactly what to do to melt even the most soulless person’s heart.
I’ve also noticed the people Luna meets in public will almost always give some interpretation of what they believe she looks like. My favorites are: snuffaluffagus, sprocket from fraggle rock, clifford the big red dog, a muppet, or usually just some sort of a bear- live or stuffed 🙂
Despite her expensive vet bills and somewhat annoying habits she’s brought me many laughs. Can’t help but love this girl! Hope you enjoy the photos–
One of Luna’s favorite things to do is sit and stay. She picked it up pretty young and seems to be just as excited about it as she ever has. The next couple photos are the ones I got of her running towards me.. which is a clumsy, frantic sort of motion. Makes me smile every time 🙂
Gotta love that face

More photos to come! Also stay tuned– I’m going to be reorganizing my smugmug page to make print purchases easier. Unfortunately, I don’t have time for anymore portrait sessions or weddings, but I’ll still be taking scenic photos that will be available for various printing options (including canvas).
Leave a Reply

